Southeast Texas Nonprofit Development Center


About Us

A local group of funders had a vision of an organization that would nurture a community of strong nonprofits to improve and transform the quality of life in Southeast Texas. The Center would provide management support services to nonprofits and funders enabling them to effectively serve the surrounding counties. This vision became a reality in April 2008, as the Southeast Texas Nonprofit Development Center opened its doors to serve the community.

For ten years, the Southeast Texas Nonprofit Development Center has been a leading advocate, educator, and service provider for nonprofits and funders throughout Southeast Texas.  The Center’s Board of Directors is a diversified and well-informed group of community leaders whose goal is to lead this organization in assisting nonprofits to become more effective and efficient.

Executive Board

Mellie Bevilacqua, President
Foundation for Southeast Texas

Janie Johnson, Vice-President
United Way of Mid & South Jefferson County

Ron Fletcher, Secretary
Entergy Texas

Joe Love, Treasurer
First Financial Bank

Mary Young, Past President
REFUGE Outreach Ministries


James  M. Black
James M. Black, Attorney at Law

Daniel Ford
CHRISTUS Southeast Texas Health System

Phyllis Geans
Port Arthur ISD

Jean Moncla, CTFA
Capital One Wealth and Asset Management

Kim Moncla
Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas

Ronnie Ramirez
Stewart Title – Edison Plaza

S. Donean Surratt
Orgain Bell & Tucker, LLP

Shelly Vitanza
The Beaumont Enterprise


Deborah Drago
Executive Director
700 North Street, Suite O
Beaumont, Texas 77701
Work 409.832.6565